Our Team


John Crompton

John Crompton, formerly of Morgan Stanley and HSBC, has taken over from John Howland Jackson to become Wyelands Bank Chairman. John has spent over 30 years in banking and capital markets. He began his banking career with Morgan Stanley, in London, New York and Hong Kong. He also worked for HM Treasury including roles as senior corporate finance advisor, and as Head of Market Investments at UKFI.

Chief Executive Officer

Iain Hunter

Iain joined the bank as Chief Executive Officer in September 2015 having previously held several senior management roles within CIT Bank limited including the roles of Chief Executive Officer and Chief Risk Officer.

He is an experienced, energetic and driven business leader who has successfully delivered business plans supporting a multitude of asset classes and liability strategies often within a significant change management environment.

Head of Origination

David Locking

David Locking is a senior banker with nearly 40 years' experience gained, including in multi-product and client coverage roles, at a number of global financial institutions where has both built and led businesses and teams including during periods of significant change.

David has a broad international background drawn from UK, continental European, US, African and Asian organisations.

Chief Risk Officer

Tim Snow

Tim joined Wyelands Bank as Chief Risk Officer in April 2017 from Moody's Investors Service where he was a senior lead Analyst in the leveraged finance team.

Tim has broad experience in a wide range of functional areas, with an emphasis on credit risk management, gained with institutions including CIT Bank Limited, WestLB, IntesaSanPaolo Group and National Westminster Bank.

Head of Compliance

Nina Sidhu

Nina joined the Bank in March 2016, she has considerable experience within financial services and has 18 years experience within the Compliance space. Nina has worked for large corporations such as UBS and American Express and mid-sized FX brokerages.

Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee

Ian Gomes

Ian Gomes spent his professional career with KPMG with 23 years at Partner level with wide ranging depth and breadth of client facing and senior roles in the UK, Middle East and India.

He has substantial financial services experience as auditor and advisor besides leading forensic investigations for regulatory authorities. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales

Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee

Stephen Reid

Steve has spent his entire career in the financial services industry. During this time, he has held executive roles with the Woolwich Building Society, Barclays Bank, National Australia Group Europe and as CEO of Allied Irish Bank (UK). Steve is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers in Scotland.

In particular, he has extensive retail banking experience with a strong focus on managing credit, operational and conduct risk complimented by a keen commercial acumen. He also has a deep understanding of how to deliver customer-friendly processes and propositions and in embedding customer centric values across organisations.

Non-Executive Director and Chair of Risk Committee

David Smith

A seasoned international banker with extensive business and risk management experience gained in a 29 year career with Citigroup. David reached the highest level of credit approval authority within Citigroup and was actively involved in the development of credit policy, as well as in risk management training. He set up and ran a risk management training and consulting business for 10 years. David currently acts as an Independent Non-Executive Director. A natural leader and strategic thinker with broad international and emerging market experience. Has strong interpersonal and excellent communication skills and enjoys working in diverse cultural environments.

Non-Executive Director

Jay Hambro

Jay is presently the Chief Investment Officer of the GFG Alliance and Chief Executive Officer of Mining and Energy of SIMEC. He was formerly the Executive Chairman of IRC limited, the Hong Kong listed Sino-Russian industrial commodities producer.

He is a Fellow of the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Business Management and is a liveryman of the Worshipful Company of Goldsmiths.